Daily Archives: 09/14/2011

All About Eve (1950)

Date Watched: August 25, 2011
Source: Netflix Instant Play

Fabulous. Anne Baxter is gorgeous, and Bette Davis is incredible and timeless. Every second of this movie was great. And there are so many classic lines, too:

  • “Fasten your seatbelts; it’s going to be a bumpy night!”
  • “I’ll admit I may have seen better days, but I’m still not to be had for the price of a cocktail, like a salted peanut.”
  • “I detest cheap sentiment.”
  • “So many people know me. I wish I did. I wish someone would tell me about me.”
  • “Outside of a bee hive Margo, your beahvior would not be considered either Queenly or Motherly.”
  • “Wherever there’s magic and make-believe and an audience, there’s theatre. “
  • “We all come into this world with our little egos equipped with individual horns. If we don’t blow them, who else will?”

Definitely worth watching. I probably will, over and over again.


Queue it on Netflix

Leave a comment

Filed under Loved It