Paranormal Activity 2 (2010)

Countdown to Halloween:  October 5, 2011
Source: redbox

Yes, this was a boot.

Yes, it was a bad boot.

Consequently, I missed a lot of the subtle things that Paranormal Activity is known for. I didn’t think it was right to skip over this since technically, I’ve seen it. But I didn’t really get the whole thing, and I will have to watch it again and do another post. But I will say that I’m pretty sure it was good. There was some seriously disturbing creepy stuff that I saw, and some that I couldn’t see but I’m pretty sure it was on par with what I did. So I will definitely be watching this again when it’s on DVD and reposting.

So that was my post from last year on October 29, 2010. There was SO MUCH that I missed because the bootleg quality was so horrible. I was thoroughly disturbed, bordering on freaked out, during parts of this the second time around. It also doesn’t help that I’m home by myself and in the middle of the movie I keep hearing crazy noises coming from the bedroom… of course I don’t get up because EVERYONE KNOWS you never do that… but I’m getting freaked out and then I remember that the bedroom windows are open and we live right next to the maintenance office so trucks are always going through there and making funny noises.

So yeah… very freaky. This paranormal stuff is one of the few things that actually scare me. The movies that have genuinely scared me were The Ring, The Grudge, The Blair Witch Project, Insidious… notice a pattern? Included in that list is the first Paranormal Activity, which you really did need to see in order to appreciate the end of this one. And I got super excited because while searching on Netflix for the link to use in the post, I discovered a third movie. Now, I’m not sure how that’s going to work because this is obviously a family related thing, but I will still wait to hear that it’s come out and I will likely be freaked out by it.


See it on Netflix

Leave a comment

Filed under Pretty Good

Leave a comment