The Warriors (1979)

Date Watched: October 26, 2010
Source: Netflix Instant Play

This was great. There were so many cheesetastically excellent things about this movie. First off, there is no way you’ll ever convince me that gangs in the late 70s dressed that way. Especially the baseball players. Who the hell is going to take you seriously when you’re wearing a baseball uniform and a brightly painted face? Thugs on rollerskates? Really? Second, the acting was so ridiculous. The Lizzy gang especially, I think. And, it’s so hard to believe people actually spoke that way at one point. There was so much jive talk my head was spinning.

What I will say, aside from the cheese, is that the fight scenes were definitely very well done. The chase scenes weren’t bad either. I just really enjoyed pretty much everything about this movie for one reason or another.

Can you dig?


Queue it on Netflix

Leave a comment

Filed under Pretty Good

Leave a comment