Poltergeist III

Date Watched: May 10, 2010

Source: Netflix

I may have skipped the third Poltergeist had it not been on the same disc as the second. I actually kind of liked this one more, though. Lara Flynn Boyle has freaking great hair in this movie, and I love the building they live in. But the apartment itself seems sort of bland, I think. Anyway, I think it’s crap that Carol Ann’s parents just dumped her with an aunt who can’t stand her, to go to school with a psychologist that convinces everyone she’s brainwashing them into believing her lies.

The thing with all the mirrors was pretty interesting, along with the ice in the swimming pool and the puddle and blizzard in the parking lot. This one was just a lot more fun to watch than Poltergeist II. I was disappointed that Satan looked so different this time. Personally, I think he was creepier in II. And he was defeated too easily. And… poor Tangina!


Queue it on Netflix

Leave a comment

Filed under Meh

Leave a comment