Daily Archives: 09/20/2010

Lean On Me (1989)

Date Watched: September 18, 2010
Source: Netflix Instant Play

Holy Helen of Troy but was this movie good. Are schools actually like that? That was worse than some of the stuff on 21 Jump Street and that was kind of bad at times. I wonder if it would have really been so easy to turn a school like that around… or if it just looked easier than it was.

Morgan Freeman was complete bad-ass in this movie. He doesn’t hesitate to bark at whoever gets in his way. I was back and forth a little bit about those criticizing him. Did they not realize how that kind of dire situation required exactly what he did? Or did he not realize what a jerk he was? I think it might have been a little of both.

Anywho, this was a powerful film. It was hard for me to relate to it, since I went to school in a decent, Caucasian majority district. But I was still enthralled with it. Definitely worth renting.


Queue it on Netflix

Leave a comment

Filed under Pretty Good