Carved: The Slit Mouthed Woman (2007)

Countdown to Halloween: Day 28
Source: Netflix Instant Play

None of this made any sense. None of it. And it wasn’t scary. They showed the slit mouthed woman too much, making her not scary at all.

What killed me is a small detail I’m sure, but there were two separate instances where a mother was like “I’m so sorry I hit you!” and then the mother immediately slaps the kid and then turns around again and apologizes. Like Jekyll and Hyde or something.

Plus, the story of how the slit mouthed woman came to be is absolutely ridiculous. They spend the whole movie trying to figure it out and then all of a sudden one guy is like “oh wait! I remember!” and it’s just that simple. How stupid.

Not scary in the least. There is no room for the suspension of disbelief, even for a second.

The best part of this was funny, not scary. The slit mouthed woman is just kicking her victim… lazy, lame kicks. Kick. Kick. … … Kick. Awesome. We were cracking up.

But whatever you do, don’t cough!!

This movie SUCKED.

[Project saved! I watched a movie today!]


See it on Netflix

Leave a comment

Filed under Not a Fan

Leave a comment