Daily Archives: 07/09/2010

Saw IV (2007)

Date Watched: July 8, 2010
Source: Netflix

I just love the Saw franchise.

I liked this a lot because there wasn’t a whole lot of gore, but what gore there was… it was extra delightfully disgusting. Loved the autopsy! And I really liked finding out how John started in all this stuff. Can’t really blame the guy.

The only thing is, I’m not entirely buying the third accomplice thing. I guess I have to, but that part of it seems a little more convoluted to me than Amanda did. But maybe that’s because the other time I’ve seen Amanda, she was The Stand‘s Julie Lawry, who was also a total nutjob.


Queue it on Netflix

Leave a comment

Filed under Pretty Good

Cocaine Cowboys 2 (2008)

Date Watched: July 5, 2010
Source: Netflix Instant Play

I think this was supposed to be more about Griselda Blanco’s California operations, but it was mostly about one of her dealers/squeezes, Charles Cosby.

Not anywhere near as interesting as the first. This is about all I can say.


Queue it on Netflix

Leave a comment

Filed under Meh